You are viewing as a Guest.

Welcome to skatingforums - over 10 years of figure skating discussions for skaters, coaches, judges and parents!

Please register to be able to access all features of this message board.

Author Topic: Avanta Custom Freestyle Skate boot purchase  (Read 33447 times)

Offline OmegaGMT

• Ice Warrior
  • Total GOE: 0
Avanta Custom Freestyle Skate boot purchase
« on: November 25, 2014, 12:53:34 PM »
As I am new to your forum I am not affiliated with Avanta in any way other than a financial supporter of a 17yr old skater wishing to complete her required testing to coach the next generation of skaters who needs new boots  strong enought to hold up the the forces required for such testing

I have 40 years of skiing not skating experience and 20 years of ski hill operational experience in rental equipment, ski lift maintainence and instruction

The goal of this post is to:
Take a purchaser thru the custom boot process
Report 2 views on the product purchased - my view more objective  and the skaters view more subjective
Support an industry which over the past few years has offered fewer and fewer choices

Because of my involvement in the skiing industry we also hope discuss future developments in skate boots thur the year

I will be supplying all measurements of the skaters foot direct to Avanta and doing the STS cast system myself- because of our location just north of Albany NY and the timing of the purchase we do not have the luxury to visit a dealer but we do have factory support for the STS process in Northern New Jersey if needed

I will be posting all info I have been supplied by Advanta over the next few days

I will also our reasons for choosing Avanta in the next few posts

We will not be comparing different manufactures equipment as we cannot review similar levels of equipment

Todd
Unless the skate guards are 130cm long it is best the shoes say on

Offline Casey

• Defrosting Da Toes
  • Total GOE: 14