You are viewing as a Guest.

Welcome to skatingforums - over 10 years of figure skating discussions for skaters, coaches, judges and parents!

Please register to be able to access all features of this message board.

Author Topic: Figure Skating Progress and Cost Analysis Spreadsheet (Basic Skills 1-4)  (Read 4786 times)

Offline TheAquarian

• Homologating Quadrubles
  • Total GOE: 29
Those of you who have seen my posts in the other sections may or may not know that fairly new to Figure Skating, but have been training almost every day except Sunday since I started.  Initially I just wanted to make a quick spreadsheet to keep track of what I've learned in relation to the Basic Skills guidelines on the USFSA website, however because I'm a full time student, and also work full time I decided it couldn't hurt to create a summary of exactly how much the sport has cost me financially, and how much it continues to cost me on a daily, weekly, and monthly basis.

I didn't really plan for this spreadsheet to become so detailed or complicated when I started, however now that the first version of it has been made I figured I'd share it with the community should there be other people around who are interested in keeping track of the same types of information.  Since I made this sheet for myself, all of the information currently reflects my current totals, lessons, and Adult Basic Skills 1-4, but it should't be too difficult for someone to edit to suit their own levels and expenses.  Feel free to do so.

Terms:

Learned - indicates exercises / moves that have been shown to me by my coach.

Mastered - indicates exercises / moves that are not difficult for me and are satisfactory to both me and my coach

First Day On the Ice - The exact date (entered in mm/dd/yyyy format) you began training regularly.