You are viewing as a Guest.

Welcome to skatingforums - over 10 years of figure skating discussions for skaters, coaches, judges and parents!

Please register to be able to access all features of this message board.

Author Topic: Suggestions for "Power Snacks"?  (Read 3673 times)

Offline ONskater74

• Intergalactic Ice Dancer
  • Total GOE: 10
Suggestions for "Power Snacks"?
« on: November 23, 2012, 01:26:42 PM »
Here is my situation: I skate about 5 hours/week, work out about 5 days/week. I'm 6' and weigh between 145-150. I was pretty stable at 148 but have dropped a few pounds in the past weeks. I think it is because I'm a crappy cook and I work fulltime, so lunch is like 2 wraps a muffin and juice at Timmies drive thru. I always eat a big breakfast, 3 scrambled eggs, toast, coffee, juice, vitamins. But supper is a light meal, a sandwich or something. Anyhow, I cannot eat large meals anymore...I went to a banquet for work and had one decent plate, plus dessert....didn't get my money's worth ;D I think if really made a proper lunch and supper this wouldn;t be an issue. What I'm looking for are suggestions for pre-packaged single-serving, eat-on-the-run, not full of chemical crap foods. I've never tried anything like a "meal in a glass" shake thing. Does anyone have suggestions, stuff they like? It should have lots of nutrition/protein etc. I'm not into crunchy granola stuff... :P  I'm kind of a grazer. My target weight is 150, I've been around that since I was 20.

Oh, and it has to be available in Canada... :)

Offline hopskipjump

• BladeLock
  • Ice Dancer
  • Total GOE: 59
Re: Suggestions for "Power Snacks"?
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2012, 10:34:32 PM »
nuts, string cheese, fresh fruit - these tend to be snacks for my skater.

Offline mamabear

• Divot Maker
  • Total GOE: 98
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2012, 06:03:35 PM »